Tibetan Inspired Chakra Balancing & Relaxation Video

I spent the majority of bank holiday Monday chillin and simply re-connecting. Owning my own business means I rarely switch off from work, although I try my hardest to practice what I preach.

 So yesterday I decided to really try to relax and attempted not to switch on my laptop once throughout the day.   I started the morning off with a spot of yoga and also cleaned my house from top to bottom.  I actually find completing housework quite a cleansing process, it’s almost like a form of meditation for me.  I simply love the feeling of a fresh energised home. It’s de-cluttering and refreshing.  After which I took my time to carefully prepare some wholesome food and then completed a full meditation in my garden, one to cleanse and balance the chakra’s.

This entire process inspired me to make a short video for my Youtube channel, one that will help others do the same.  You can watch it here.  The music featured on this video is by my absolute favourite Tibetan composer Nawang Khechog.  I have about five of his CD’s and I listen to them almost everyday, even if it’s just for 10 minutes in the morning to start me off on a good footing.  Enjoy 🙂 x

 

Leave a Reply

